Our History

On November 1, 2008, the four California chapters of CMAA united to form The Golden State Chapter. The Golden State Chapter represents more than 500 members with managers from approximately 250 clubs. 
The Golden State Chapter is comprised of four regions: 
Northern California
Founded 1946 
The Northern California region includes the whole northern part of California as far south as the counties of Monterey, San Benito, Merced, Mono, Fresno, Tulare, Inyo, and Kings as well as the Lake Tahoe area. 
Southern California
Founded 1925 
The Southern California region includes the counties of Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Kern, Ventura, Los Angeles, and Orange as well as the west end of San Bernardino County, which comprises the cities of Ontario, Upland, Rancho Cucamonga, Alta Loma and Montclair. 
Founded 1976 
The Roadrunner region includes the counties of Riverside and San Bernardino with the exception of the west end of San Bernardino County. 
San Diego
Founded 1953 
The San Diego region includes the counties of San Diego and Imperial.